Anyone Looking for a Fantasy League?

For the past couple years, I’ve run fantasy baseball and hockey leagues on Yahoo for some of my friends and members of The Bench forum. Now, I’ve decided to run a league exclusively for the readers of this blog. As was the case with the previous leagues, there will be NO charge to enter and the top three finishers will receive some sort of prize based on their collecting tastes. Also, if I finish in the top three, the fourth place finisher will also receive something so there will be three guaranteed winners in all. Here are the details for this year’s league:

Host site: Yahoo!
Teams: 12
Scoring: Head-to-Head
Draft: Live
Draft Time: Tuesday March 10, 7:00 PM MST
Categories: R, H, HR, RBI, SB, AVG, IP, W, SV, K, ERA, WHIP
Positions: C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, OFx3, UTIL, SPx2, RPx2, Px3, BNx5, DL

I will need 11 other teams so if interested, leave a comment here. I likely won’t be around to moderate all the comments right away so I will accept them in the order they are received. Once all the spots have filled, I will email everyone with the details to sign up. Let’s get this filled up!

EDIT: Here are the participants thus far:

1. Me
2. Adam (Thoughts and Sox)
3. Bozeman Breaker
4. Beardy
5. Greg (Lake Effect Baseball Cards)
6. Chris (Nachos Grande)
7. Ryan (Trader Crack’s)
8. Cory
9. Rory
10. Tastelikedirt
11. Skoormit

Posted on March 2, 2009, in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. bozemanbreaker

    I am in too.

  2. I’m in if there’s still space.

  3. I’ll give it a shot as long as being at the draft isn’t a requirment. I’ll be at work or driving home at 7:00 MST. I assume I could just build a draft list and have it pick off of that.

  4. I’d be interested.

  5. Greg,

    If you can’t be at the draft, your selections will be made based on your pre-ranked list. We’re halfway there. I’ll send you all emails with the details shortly.

    -John

  6. Count me in if there’s still spots.

  7. Gotcha Ryan. Five more spots are available!

  8. I’d like to get in on this.

  9. Have you heard about daily fantasy baseball, where you draft a team for a days’ worth of match-ups and compete for prizes you can win the next day?

  10. I’ll play.

  11. Count me in.

Leave a comment