Guess who’s back?

Wow it’s been a long 4 years since I posted on this blog, but I think it’s time to get it going again!  I’ve recently picked up a few Alex Rodriguez inserts and I’m also purchasing a handful of 90’s boxes that I’m going to break & review on the site.  Before I spend time and money on reviewing old school wax, I would sure love to hear what you’d be interested in seeing.  I currently have 4 baseball boxes on the way to break and review: 1999 Ultra, 1999 Gold Label (retail), 1998 UD Retro, and 1999 Paramount.

It feels good to be back and have some boxes coming to relive those childhood memories! My overall plan is bust one box a week that way I don’t break the bank providing entertainment for everyone 🙂

-Matthew

Posted on June 1, 2016, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. It’s good to see you back. I’d love to see mainly Topps products, anything with a chance of a jersey or autograph chance. I was born in 1983, and didn’t have a job or any real means of an income during the time that most of the boxes you’ve broke were around, so I would either get a few packs or save up and buy the complete set, so I never really got to see what many of the 1 per box or greater inserts looked like in hand, and that’s what I love so much about this blog.

  2. Thanks for the suggestions Jeremy. Let’s hope that box of 98 Upper Deck retro has something special in it with ink 😉 I have a box of Gold Label on the way as those are my favorite base set outside of Flair! Stay tuned for some insert spotlights!

  3. The UD Retro set should be a fun break, and I have always loved Topps Gallery with the rainbowy background and the award winner relic insert.

  4. Magicpapa glad to see you still holding onto your Griffeys! I still look at that 98 Team PInnacle Gold Mirror hoping for that Rodriguez to show up!

  5. Matthew, I have a stack of ARod cards here somewhere, nothing highend, but if you want em, their yours …………email me your address mnbamboozled@aol.com

  6. Email sent, thank you!

Leave a Reply

