Hi Everybody! (Plus a Question)

….(Hi Dr. Nick!)…First off, happy Labor Day to all in the blogosphere! Secondly, I just wanted to say hi to all of you and see if I still show up on your feeds haha! For those who have been wondering what I’ve been doing for the past few years, I’ve gotten married and moved into a new house ,and have just been working like hell! Unfortunately, I no longer collect Martin Brodeur or bust old boxes, yet I still do get the occasional comments and e-mails inquiring about old products so that leaves me with a question for you:

Does anyone want to become a contributor to Old School Breaks?

It’s been more than two years since the last post on this blog. In early 2012, I received an e-mail from a longtime fan of the blog asking if I’d be interested in letting someone post on the blog to “keep it alive” so to speak…Seeing how Matthew had the same interest and passion for writing about the older products that a lot of people had missed during their collecting hiatus, coupled with the fact that he was a pretty good writer, too, I gladly accepted him. Unfortunately, his schedule and other commitments didn’t afford him the time to contribute to the blog and I, myself, have been guilty of ignoring my own creation so THIS POST IS TO ONLY GAUGE INTEREST IN BECOMING A CONTRIBUTOR. If there’s interest, I may invite one or two of you to actually write for the blog! Let’s revive Old School Breaks!

Posted on September 1, 2014, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I would love to see more posts. I love to see breaks of old products that I knew about but never got to bust. If I had an unlimited supply of money and time I would bust ’80’s and ’90’s packs all day!

Leave a Reply

