Mystery Box Hints

A little over a week ago, I promised a break of a box that was different from all the previous boxes seen here. I haven’t quite finished the very scan-heavy review yet but before I do, here are some details regarding the next break:

1. The box is nearly 10 years old.

2. The box sold for over $100 at the time of release, but I paid $29 plus shipping for mine.

3. The box has a ton of inserts, parallels and even the occasional game-used/autograph. My box yielded 32 altogether, including 1 jersey card!

4. The brand of the box isn’t new to this blog. In fact, it has been discussed many times before.

5. Some of you may enjoy this break a little more than others.

Posted on March 2, 2010, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I sense hockey…

  2. Yup, me too. Looking forward to it!

  3. well puck me silly and call me Howie…

Leave a Reply

