OSGB2: Box 1: 2002 Topps Gold Label

Alright guys, here we go! It’s time to reveal the results of our group break (hope the holidays treated everyone well, BTW)! Before I show off the goods, I have to remind/inform everyone of a few things:

1. I will be on vacation (and out of the country), just over a week from now. I’m desperately trying to finish our break and get the cards mailed out before I go.
2. To follow up on the last post, I have decided to go with 2003 Fleer Rookies and Greats (3 hits/5 #d rookies, lots of good stuff per box) as our replacement for the 2002 Bowman’s Best box that no one seems to have, at least at a reasonable price.
3. The other 7 boxes arrived yesterday and after lengthy fighting with my stupid camera, I was never able to record the breaks so I did them off camera. I want to assure everyone that all inserts, parallels, and hits pulled will be scanned and mailed out (except for the Donruss WS Blues which will be mailed but not scanned).
4. I will reveal the results of our break 2 boxes at a time (suspense!). Check back every evening to see how your teams did.

First up, the results of 4 bonus packs of 2009 UD Series 1, courtesy of Dave and Adam’s.


’75 OPC Matt Kemp (Dodgers – Night Owl)
’75 OPC Joba Chamberlain (Yankees – Chuck)
Stars of the Game David Wright (Mets – Joe M.)
Rivals Roy Halladay/Joba Chamberlain (Blue Jays/Yankees – Captain Canuck has the Jays, but I really doubt he’d want Joba in his mailbox so….this goes to Chuck?)
Rivals Jim Thome/Justin Morneau (White Sox/Twins – Lonestarr)
Documentary #4941 (Phillies – Dan)
20th Anniversary Inserts Bill Clinton, Voyager 1 (EDIT: Claimed by Peterson)

Now for the good stuff, the Gold Label!


Gold Al Leiter 069/500 (Mets – Joe M.)
Gold Curt Schilling 479/500 (Diamondbacks – Chris Mays)
Gold J.T. Snow 387/500 (Giants – Peterson)
Platinum Steve Finley 018/250 (Diamondbacks – Chris Mays)
MLB Award Ceremony Roger Clemens uniform (Red Sox – Shoebox Legends)
MLB Award Ceremony Ryne Sandberg bat (Cubs – Shoebox Legends)

Posted on December 25, 2009, in Group Breaks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I teach HS Science and used to work in politics. I think you know who to send those to.

  2. The stock of this stuff is too cool, and the GU don’t suffer from under-design. For the record…Snadberg is the only Cub I ever lubbed.

  3. Alright, we have a taker! I was hoping I could give them away.

  4. Clemens gamer would be nice in my collection, what do you want in return … assuming it is for trade.

  5. Sorry sir, but it’s not my card. It belongs to Shane of Shoebox Legends. Perhaps you two could work something out.

    -John

  6. Wow, very nice looking cards! What a start for me. Sorry, but as a Red Sox collector I’m not willing to part with that Clemens card I don’t think…

Leave a Reply

