An “Overrated” Mailday…

…well, at least in the minds of the Yankee haters out there. I figured I would start catching up on some recent maildays so here’s the first card I had to show off. It features a player who was one of the biggest targets on my autograph wantlist:

jeterauto
This Derek Jeter autograph comes from 2007 UD Premier and is serially numbered 50/96 at the top. It is a sticker autograph, but it’s actually properly placed on the card for once and the card looks beautiful because of it! I bought this card from eBay member dibobby, who supplied very quick, courteous, and professional service. Check out his eBay store.

Posted on May 28, 2009, in Maildays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. sigh … I love it.

  2. Nice. I need to get a Jeter auto of my own. Are you going to display it, or tuck it away?

  3. Thanks everyone.

    Eric: For now, it’s on display on my desk.

  4. I’ve got a dartboard that it would fit nicely on….

    just sayin’….. 😉

Leave a Reply

