The Next Box Breaks Will Be SPONSORED By…

Peter of Dropped Third Strike.

Let me clairfy.

First, this has nothing to do with the You Make the Call! poll I have stickied to the front page. I will keep that open for a few more days and would still like your input if you haven’t already voted.

Secondly, I want to make one thing clear. Every box (or blaster) that you’ve ever seen on this blog has been busted and paid for by yours truly (with the exception of one guest review). I have never once asked for any sorts of donations and I never will.

Anyway, Peter had e-mailed me a short time ago expressing his desire to send me a box to break on this blog. I had sent Peter some prizes from the impromptu contest I held in January, some UD Timelines set fillers, and most recently, a stack of nearly 20 YSL cards.

In return, he sent TWO of these (photo borrowed from this auction):
00focusbox
The box above is of 2000 Fleer Focus. You may remember that I have already busted some of that product not once, but twice:

Fleer Focus Box #1

Fleer Focus Box #2

I will bust one box later today and the other tomorrow morning and post the scans/results here. For an in-depth review of the product, check out the link to Box #1. Thanks a ton for this Peter! This was way more than I anticipated!

Posted on April 27, 2009, in Announcements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are very welcome. Although, I will be extremely jealous if you pull a Jeter or Mussina auto! I had that big box and you’ve sent me so many cards and I haven’t sent you a single thing. I figured I could make up for all the trades you sent and maybe butter you up for anything cool you pull along the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

