HAS IT BEEN A YEAR ALREADY?!?

A truly abominable event occured exactly one year ago on April 10, 2008. You see, this post was created and Old School Breaks (then John’s Old School Box Breaks) was born! Over the past year, you’ve seen a lot of box breaks and “hits” of yesteryear combined with a few breaks of today’s products, some fun contests/giveaways, and even got some insight as to what it is I actually collect. Despite this blog having some down time (most notably last summer), I’ve had a nice little following that have been around since the beginning. I’d like to thank each and every one of you out there who has taken the time to read this blog in the past year. It’s been a lot of fun writing it up and I hope it’s been just as fun for you folks to read it. There are a few people in particular that I have to give shoutouts to before I go though…

Mario Alejandro (Wax Heaven): This blog simply wouldn’t have existed or have more than five readers if it weren’t for Mario. When I discovered Wax Heaven a little over a year ago, it made me want to jump head first into the blogosphere. I e-mailed him, telling him about this blog and just a couple days later, this post exposed me to world.

Chris Harris (Stale Gum): Stale Gum was the first cardblog that I ever knew so it ranks right up there on my list of influences. Chris was the first person to leave a comment here and I was actually honored when he added me to his blogroll. To this day, most of my daily hits come via his site.

I also want to give special thanks to Peter of Dropped Third Strike, Night Owl/owlatnight/Greg, Patricia of Dinged Corners, Dayf the Cardboard Junkie, Dave of Fielder’s Choice, Joe the Reds fanatic who likes to make insane comments here, Ravi my fellow O’Neill collector, and everyone else out there who’s read and commented on my blog. I appreciate it very much and look forward to another solid year of oldschool breaks!

-John

Posted on April 10, 2009, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. bozemanbreaker

    Congrats! Keep up the fun breaks!

  2. Happy 1 year in the blogosphere!

  3. keep posting bud…

  4. Congrats on 1 year, keep it up! I can’t believe it has been that long.

  5. Congrats on your one year anniversary!! I love the 90s cards you break keep it up.

  6. Keep going! I love seeing what I missed in the ’90s.

  7. Congrats on the first year! You have a nice package with some goodies and 4 Brodeurs on the way!

  8. We hope you keep up this spirited, fun, and wise blog for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

