2009 Topps Heritage Blaster!

09heritage
The local WalMart finally got some blasters in and I couldn’t resist. Here’s a quick recap of the goods.

Base set: I pulled 59 base cards without duplicates. However, none of these base cards were of the shortprinted variety. If anyone is looking for certain players/teams, I’ll be happy to send them out.

News Flashback: John F. Kennedy

Then and Now: Whitey Ford/C.C. Sabathia

Chrome: Lou Marson (1131/1960)

Clubhouse Collection: J.D. Drew jersey

All in all, not a bad little blaster. It was a little unusual to not see any SPs, but considering the fact that I’m not committed to completing the set, it didn’t bother me much. It was nice to pull a relic as well, especially one containing a swatch with a little personality to it. Everything from this box will be available for trade.

Posted on April 1, 2009, in Blaster Breaks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m interested in the chrome – because I think I’m insane enough to try to make that set this year.

  2. The game used cards in this product are pretty hard to come by. I’m surprised you were able to pull one in a blaster for $20 when in a hobby box you only get 1 “hit” for $60-80.

Leave a Reply

