Testing the Waters (UPDATE)

Alright everyone. I didn’t anticipate the comments coming in as quick as they have and decided to halt the comments on the original post. At the time, the following people posted saying that they wanted in:

1. Mmosley (Stats on the Back)
2. Brian (Waxaholic)
3. Night Owl (Night Owl Cards)
4. Patricia (Dinged Corners)
5. Sooz (A Cardboard Problem)
6. Dayf (Cardboard Junkie)
7. Peter (Dropped Third Strike)
8. Joe (Cincy Reds Blog)
9. Adam (Thoughts and Sox)
10. Brad
11. Freeandylaroche
12. Eric Slette (The Pettitte Pursuit)
13. Beardy
14. Ted
15. greg

The more I thought about it, the more sense it made to limit this thing to just 15 people instead of 30. I did have to deny a couple of requests and I apologize for that, but I just wanted everyone to have an increased chance of getting something. There was one problem though. While compiling that list, I somehow overlooked Jeff of I am Joe Collector. When I contacted him, he said he wanted a spot as well so that would give us 16, one over the limit. I’m not going to be mean and eject someone from the break. After all, when I woke up this morning and found a pile of comment requests in my inbox, I accepted them all without even thinking about how many there were. My mistake guys! So here’s what I’m going to do.

I’m going to BRIBE one of you 16 to leave the group break. Seeing how we have Yankee collectors, a Tiger collector, Braves collectors, a Jeter collector, and a Pettitte collector signed up……..
glavineagjerseyballparkquadBOTH THE GLAVINE JERSEY AND THE BALLPARK QUAD JERSEY WILL GO TO THE FIRST PERSON WHO RESPONDS TO THIS POST TELLING ME THAT THEY FOREFEIT THEIR SPOT. That’s two nice GUARANTEED hits to whoever wants out. I know, I’m really sick for throwing those out there, aren’t I? I’m sorry.

Now as far as the boxes go, I plan on ordering them Friday. All I can say right now is that the SP Authentic and Leaf Certified boxes I mentioned before WILL be in this group break. If I can find a deal on something else, I’ll throw a third box into the break.

The team drawing will be figured out shortly as well.

Thanks again everyone!
-John

Posted on January 28, 2009, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. As Kramer once said, I’m out.

    Gives Waxaholic unfettered access to the Braves anyway.

  2. They’re yours! Please send your address to me Dayf.

    jhollod-at-hotmail-dot-com

  3. Dayf, I’d like to talk to you about that Pettitte card…

Leave a Reply

