10K Hits Contest!

When I reached the 10,000 hit mark, I promised you guys a little contest so here it is. Inspired by the contest Mr. Ross at Boxbusters had a couple weeks ago, I wanted to have a little guessing contest of my own. I told you it would have something to do with my hockey blog so here’s the question:

How many different New Jersey Devils (past or present) do I have at least one certified autographed card of?

For this contest, only cards which feature the player in a Devils (or Rockies) uniform count. The one who comes closest to the actual answer WITHOUT GOING OVER will win the prize lot. Here are the cards in the lot:
prizelot2005 UD MVP Alfonso Soriano jersey
2005 SP Legendary Cuts Lasting Legends Steve Carlton jersey
1999 Topps Gold Label Class 1 Black Manny Ramirez
2005 Studio Portraits Zenith? Bo Jackson 57/60
1999 Finest Split Screen Ken Griffey, Jr./Alex Rodriguez
2008 Topps Chrome Blue Refractor Daisuke Matsuzaka
1998 Pinnacle Artist’s Proof Rafael Palmeiro
1998 Donruss Elite Craftsmen Roger Clemens 1025/3500
2000 E-X E-xplosive Randy Johnson 1832/2499

The contest will end on Monday, December 22 at 2PM EST unless someone guesses the exact number before then. As an added bonus, if someone guesses the exact number, I will throw in the Orlando Cepeda bat card from this Old School Hits post. After the contest has ended, I will reveal the complete list of players. One more thing: one guess per person only.

Thanks for looking and good luck!

Posted on December 14, 2008, in Contests. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. I will guess that you have 31 autographs.
    Thanks for the contest!

  2. I’ll guess 13. Thanks!

  3. ill say 65, thanks for the contest!

  4. Fun and Congrats!

    I guess 24

  5. I will guess 41.

  6. Congrats on 10K!! I’ll guess 30.

  7. Thanks to everyone for participating! Unfortunately, nobody’s guessed the right number yet. Numbers chosen so far:

    8, 13, 15, 16, 17, 24, 27, 29, 30, 31, 34, 35, 41, 57, 64, 65

  8. I’ll guess 57

    check out my blog …. Devils may come

  9. 42

    here’s hoping you reach the next 10K even quicker, thanks

  10. 69. That is a real guess, not a childish response… Well, it is both, I guess.

  11. I’ll guess 18. Keep up the good work!

  12. I will say 3

  13. Carnac say’s………33

  14. I’ll put my official guess of 19 on this post to, in case this is where it is supposed to be, and not on the deadline heads-up.

  15. Sorry Sooz, the contest has already ended. “Skoormit” had the winning guess.

    -John

Leave a Reply

