Welcome to Old School Breaks!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! My name is John and I have been collecting for roughly 15 years. Here I will be reviewing breaks of old boxes. These boxes will primarily be from the late 1990’s to early 2000’s, but nothing will be newer than 5 years old. Why will I be doing this? Well, for starters, you can find some nice deals on boxes from that time. Secondly, I think it’d be refreshing to have some reviews on something other than the latest fads, like Milestones & Moments (or is it Moments & Milestones? Eh, no matter.) Exquisite and all that stuff. Third, I know I will be getting actual baseball cards and not cards of “Kazuo Uzuki”, Barack Obama, Hulk Hogan, D-list celebrities, trains, bridges, buildings, flowers, and other stuff people fall for. And lastly, I will be doing these breaks to enjoy the thrill of opening packs, not ONE pack which will give me the falsified hope of finding a once-in-a-lifetime pull, which ultimately will land in the hands of the scum at Beckett. Preach on Dr. Wax Battle!

Anyways, I don’t mean to come off as some bitter idiot who doesn’t like ANYTHING new because that’s not the case. I just want to stick out a little and hopefully give some of you a nice little trip down memory lane. 🙂

Thanks for reading and check back soon!
-John

Posted on April 10, 2008, in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “Secondly, I think it’d be refreshing to have some reviews on something other than the latest fads, like Milestones & Moments (or is it Moments & Milestones? Eh, no matter.)”

    I call it “Topps TEK 2.0”

  2. Great site. I like the way you write. Smooth and colorful.

    Looking forward to reliving all those boxes I opened. If you can send me a copy of the banner on top I will post you on my blog.

    oljoe73@gmail.com

    Joe

Leave a Reply

