Photobucket

In the 90′s it wasn’t game used or autographs that were the more sought after cards.  It was the rare inserts and parallels that collectors paid the big bucks for.  As a kid you were happy just pulling an insert seeded 1:9 packs rather than one that came at a rate of 1:100 packs or more.  Luckily for me and my quest to put an Alex Rodriguez collection back together that I could have only dreamed of as a kid, I am now able to purchase and hold some of the rarities of the 90′s including this beauty that came from 1997 Fleer Series 2.

Seeded at a rate of 1:288 packs, these inserts made purchasing series 2 worthwhile as they are visually pleasing for any 90′s collector.  You have a very reflective foil background with raised bumps on the card.  That coupled with the gold, foil named at the bottom, make this one of the better inserts fleer put out in the 90′s!

Stay tuned for another update soon! I have one of the rarest inserts from the 90′s seeding wise coming up next.  I’m looking forward to the readers following my progress of obtaining my collection once again.  Thanks for checking the blog out!

4 responses »

  1. thoughtsandsox says:

    That would be one awesome carde if it didn’thave A-Rod on it. Guess what I amd saying is I love the design not the subject. That would have been one hell of a pull though back in 97.

  2. mburrows21 says:

    As far as A-Rod is concerned: I grew up a Mariners fan loving Joey Cora but also loving the way Alex played the game. I was fortunate enough to get his autograph at a game in 1997 on his program picture. Before he left for Texas I had nothing against him. The media has done a great job of making everyone who’s not a Yankee fan hate the guy..but growing up, he was one heck of a ballplayer to watch.

  3. Your site has now been added to the Sports Card Blogroll.

    Sincerely,

    JayBee Anama
    bdj610

  4. mburrows21 says:

    Always great to get more readers here! Jon put it tons of work and I hope to do the same shortly!

Leave a Reply

